Quality of Work Life Committee

Function: Improve work life of college employees

Mission: Employees of Helena College who are happy, healthy, both mentally and physically, and positively involved in our campus community are better able to support our students' success. Therefore our mission is to encourage and promote camaraderie and an inclusive supportive work place for all.

Meeting Times: 3rd Friday of the month from 11:00 AM-12:00 PM

Committee Members

  • Cari Schwen
  • Christine Stergar
  • Mary Twardos
  • Melanie Heinitz
  • Rick Henry
  • Robyn Kiesling
  • Patricia Pierson
  • Keri Jaynes
  • Kim Caldwell
  • Anna Thennis

FY24 Employee Excellence Award Nomination Form

Employee Excellence Award Recipients

Table for listing the Employee Excellence Award
Year Name Position/Title
2023 Ann Willcockson Director of TRIO & Special Retention Initiatives
2022 Steve Lewis Writing/Literature Faculty
2021 Tony Rogers Maintenance Staff
2020 Melanie Heinitz Administrative Associate
2019 John Hartman Science Faculty
2018 Rick Odermann Computer Systems Analyst
2017 Mary Twardos Administrative Associate
2016 Sarah Dellwo Registrar
2015 Mary Ann George Library Technician
2014 Roger Knapstad Maintenance Staff
2013 Barb AcAlmond Marketing Director
2012 Joyce Walborn Math Faculty
2011 Janice Bacino Library Director
Helena College Chat