Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar

* orientation, registration, book buyback dates subject to change

Fall 2018

Monday October 9 Last day to drop first half only class
Wednesday October 17 First Half Semester Classes End
Thursday October 18 Second Half Semester Classes Begin
Friday October 19 Mid-term grades due
Friday November 2 Part 2 of AlcoholEDU, Sexual Assault Prevention, and Transit due (Fall)
Tuesday November 6 Election Day - College Closed
Sunday November 11 Veteran's Day
Monday November 12 Veteran's Day (observed) - College Closed
Tuesday November 13 Registration begins for current students
Thursday-Friday November 22-23 Thanksgiving Break - College Closed
Monday November 26 Last day to drop classes
Monday December 3 Registration begins for new students
Monday December 3 Graduation applications are due for Spring 2019 graduates
Wednesday December 5 Last day to drop second half only class
Monday-Friday December 10-14 Book Buyback
Friday December 14 RN Pinning Ceremony
Friday December 14 Last Day of Fall Semester Classes
Monday December 17 Priority deadline for Spring 2019 applications
December 17-January 4 Bookstore Closed
December 17-January 11 Semester Break - No Classes, College Open
Tuesday December 18 Grades Due
Friday December 21 Grades Posted to MyHC
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day - College Closed

Spring 2019

Tuesday November 13 Spring Semester Fee Payment Begins
(refer to HC Student Guide for more information or later registration)
Tuesday January 1 New Year's Day - College Closed
Friday January 4 Final Application Deadline
Monday January 7 Bookstore Opens
Thursday January 10 Spring Orientation - Afternoon
Monday January 14 Spring Semester Classes Begin
Tuesday January 15 Make up Spring Orientation - Evening
Friday January 18 Last day to add classes without instructor permission
Monday January 21 Martin Luther King Day - College Closed
Friday January 25 Bookstore - Last Day for Returns
Monday January 28 Last day to add classes (instructor permission required)
Monday February 4 Last day to drop without record and receive a refund
Monday February 18 President's Day - College Closed
Tuesday February 26 Last day to drop first half only class
Friday March 1 Part 1 of AlcoholEDU, Sexual Assault Prevention, and Transit due (Spring)
Thursday March 7 First Half Semester Classes End
Friday March 8 Second Half Semester Classed Begin
Tuesday March 12 Mid Term Grades Due
Monday-Friday March 25-29

Spring Break** - No Classes, College Open, Bookstore Closed

**subject to change depending on Helena School District spring break

Friday April 5 Part 2 of AlcoholEDU, Sexual Assault Prevention, and Transit due (Spring)
Monday April 8 Registration begins for current students
Wednesday April 17 Last day to drop classes
Friday April 26 Helena College Day - No Classes, College Open
Monday April 29 Last day to drop second half only class
Tuesday April 30 Graduation applications are due for Summer and Fall 2019 graduates
Wednesday May 1 Registration begins for new students
Monday-Thursday May 6-9 Book Buyback
Wednesday May 8 Last day of classes
Friday May 10 RN Pinning Ceremony
Saturday May 11 Graduation
Monday May 13 Grades Due
Wednesday May 15 Grades Posted to MyHC

Summer 2019

Monday May 13 Beginning of PN sessions
Monday May 27 Memorial Day - College Closed
Tuesday May 28 Beginning of first 5-week session and 6- and 10-week sessions
Wednesday June 5 Part 1 of AlcoholEDU, Sexual Assault Prevention, and Transit due (first 5-wk, 6-wk, 10-wk sessions)
Wednesday-Friday June 26-28 Bookstore Closed for Inventory
Friday June 28 End of first 5-week session
Monday July 1 Beginning of second 5-week session
Thursday July 4 Independence Day - College Closed
Thursday July 4 Part 2 of AlcoholEDU, Sexual Assault Prevention, and Transit due (first 5-wk, 6-wk sessions)
Monday July 5 End of 6-week session
Monday July 8 Part 1 of AlcoholEDU, Sexual Assault Prevention, and Transit due (second 5-wk session)
Friday August 2 End of 10-week and second 5-week sessions
Friday August 9 Part 2 of AlcoholEDU, Sexual Assault Prevention, and Transit due (second 5-wk, 10-wk sessions)
Thursday-Friday August 9-10 Bookstore Summer Buyback
Friday August 9-10 End of PN sessions
Friday August 17 LPN Pinning Ceremony
Friday August 17 End of LPN session
* orientation, registration, book buyback dates subject to change

Fall 2019

  Fall Semester Fee Payment Begins
(refer to HC Student Guide for more information or later registration)
Thursday August 1 Application Priority Date
Tuesday August 13 Fall Orientation - Afternoon
Thursday August 15 Fall Orientation - Afternoon
Friday August 16 Final Application Deadline
Tuesday August 20 Fall Convocation
Monday August 26 Fall Semester Classes Begin
Tuesday August 27 Make-up Fall Orientation - Evening
Friday August 30 Last day to add classes without instructor permission
Monday September 2 Labor Day - College Closed
Monday September 9 Last day to add classes (instructor permission required)
Friday September 13 Bookstore - Last Day for Returns
Monday September 16 Last day to drop without record and receive a refund
Monday September 30 Part 1 of AlcoholEDU, Sexual Assault Prevention, and Transit due (Fall)
Monday October 14 Columbus Day - College OPEN and classes in session
Tuesday October 8 Last day to drop first half only class
Wednesday October 16 First Half Semester Classes End
Thursday October 17 Second Half Semester Classes Begin
Friday October 18 Mid-term grades due
Friday November 1 Part 2 of AlcoholEDU, Sexual Assault Prevention, and Transit due (Fall)
Monday November 11 Veteran's Day - College Closed
Tuseday November 12 Registration begins for current students
Wednesday November 20 Last day to drop classes
Wednesday November 27 Thanksgiving Break - No Classes, College Open
Thursday-Friday November 28-29 Thanksgiving Break - College Closed
Monday December 2 Registration begins for new students
Monday December 2 Graduation applications are due for Spring/Summer 2020 graduates
Wednesday December 4 Last day to drop second half only class
Wednesday-Friday December 11-13 Book Buyback
Friday December 13 Last Day of Fall Semester Classes 
Friday December 13 RN Pinning Ceremony
Monday December 16 Spring 2020 Applications Priority Date
  December 16-January 10 Semester Break - No Classes, College Open
  December 17-January 12 Bookstore Closed
Tuesday December 17 Grades Due
Friday December 20 Grades Posted to MY HC
Wednesday December 25 Christmas Day - College Closed

Spring 2020

  Spring Semester Fee Payment Begins
(refer to HC Student Guide for more information or later registration)
Wednesday January 1 New Year's Day - College Closed
Friday January 3 Final Application Deadline
Monday January 6 Bookstore Opens
Thursday January 9 Spring Orientation - Afternoon
Monday January 13 Spring Semester Classes Begin
Tuesday January 14 Make-up Spring Orientation - Evening
Friday January 17 Last day to add classes without instructor permission
Monday January 20 Martin Luther King Day - College Closed
Friday January 31 Bookstore - Last Day for Returns
Monday January 27 Last day to add classes (instructor permission required)
Monday February 3 Last day to drop without record and receive a refund
Friday February 14 Part 1 of AlcoholEDU, Sexual Assault Prevention, and Transit due (Spring)
Monday February 17 President's Day - College Closed
Wednesday February 26 Last day to drop first half only class
Friday March 6 First Half Semester Classes End
Monday March 9 Second Half Semester Classed Begin
Wednesday March 11 Mid Term Grades Due
Monday-Friday March 16-20 Spring Break** - No Classes, College Open, Bookstore Closed
  **subject to change depending on Helena School District spring break
Friday March 20 Part 2 of AlcoholEDU, Sexual Assault Prevention, and Transit due (Spring)
Monday April 6 Registration begins for current students
Tuesday April 14 Last day to drop classes
Friday April 24 Helena College Day - No Classes, College Open
Modnay April 7 Last day to drop second half only class
Tuesday April 28 Graduation applications are due for Fall 2020 graduates
Friday May 1 Registration begins for new students
Monday-Wednesday May 4-6 Book Buyback
Wednesday May 6 Last day of classes
Friday May 8 RN Pinning Ceremony
Friday May 8 Grades Due 
Saturday May 9 Graduation 
Wednesday May 13 Grades Posted to MY HC

Summer 2020

Monday May 11 Beginning of PN sessions
Thursday May 21 Summer Orientation - Afternoon
Monday May 25 Memorial Day - College Closed
Tuesday May 26 Beginning of first 5-week session and 6- and 10-week sessions
Tuesday June 2 Part 1 of AlcoholEDU, Sexual Assault Prevention, and Transit due (first 5-wk, 6-wk, 10-wk sessions)
Friday June 26 End of first 5-week session
Monday June 29 Beginning of second 5-week session
Monday-Tuesday June 29-30 Bookstore Closed for Inventory
Thursday July 2 End of 6-week session
Friday July 3 Part 2 of AlcoholEDU, Sexual Assault Prevention, and Transit due (first 5-wk, 6-wk sessions)
Friday July 3 Independence Day (observed) - College Closed
Saturday July 4 Independence Day
Monday July 6 Part 1 of AlcoholEDU, Sexual Assault Prevention, and Transit due (second 5-wk session)
Friday July 31 End of 10-week and second 5-week sessions
Tuesday August 4 Part 2 of AlcoholEDU, Sexual Assault Prevention, and Transit due (second 5-wk, 10-wk sessions)
Friday August 7 End of LPN sessions
Friday August 7 LPN Pinning Ceremony
Helena College Chat